For Parents & Educators

For Parents & Educators

Our Montessori Series for Adults is an ongoing set of events that are open to Mountaintop parents, prospective parents, educators from other schools, childcare providers and students of child development and education. We encourage you to attend and to share these with friends and family. For families with children currently enrolled at Mountaintop, childcare and food are offered to make it easier for parents to attend. Below are the events scheduled for the 2017-18 school year.

Effective Toilet Training for Toddlers Thursday, September 21, 6:00 pm

Talking with children about development & sexuality  Monday, September 25, 6:00 pm

Coffee and Conversation: The Montessori 3-year cycle Wednesday, October 18, 8:30 am

Finding the Right High School Wednesday, November 1, 7:00 pm

Effective Limit Setting for Toddlers Wednesday, November 8, 6:00 pm

Coffee and Conversation: Board of Trustees & Strategic Plan Friday, November 17, 8:30 am

Why Kindergarten? Monday, December 4, 5:30 pm

Montessori Elementary Tuesday, December 12, 6:00 pm

Coffee and Conversation: Supporting Emerging Readers Wednesday, January 17, 8:30 am

Moving up to Children's House Monday, January 29, 4:30 pm

Moving up to Elementary and Middle School Monday, January 29, 5:30 pm

Coffee and Conversation: Learning Needs and Understanding a Diagnosis Wednesday, February 21, 8:30 am

Presentation: Montessori Research with Angeline Lillard Thursday, February 22, 7:00 pm

Co-curricular Crawl for parents and children Tuesday, March 6, 5:30 pm

Achievement in the Montessori Classroom: will my child be ready? Monday, March 19, 6:00 pm

Coffee and Conversation: Open Questions Wednesday, March 21, 8:30 am

Coffee and Conversation: Adolescent Development Wednesday, April 18, 8:30 am

Coffee and Conversation: Mountaintop plans and updates for next school year Wednesday, May 16, 8:30 am