Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees’ main purpose is to ensure healthy and sound governance for Mountaintop with a focus on its long-term strength. It serves in a strategic capacity, working in concert with the Head of School for the benefit of all Mountaintop children, families, and the generations to come. The trustees are dedicated volunteers drawn broadly from our community, including parents of current and former students, former administrators, alumni and others who bring fresh and independent perspectives to board discussions.

2017-18 Board of Trustees

Sean Carr, chair (joined 1/11)
Jessica Zarnegar, vice chair (joined 5/13) - Co-chair, Development Committee
Colin Dougherty, treasurer (joined 5/15) - Chair, Finance Committee
Leigh Ann Carver, secretary (joined 12/15) - Chair, Head Support and Evaluation
Helen Alston (joined 3/16)
Ashley Barlow (joined 6/16)
Quinn Curtis (joined 5/16)
Amy Gardner (joined 5/15) - Chair, Committee on Trustees
Lila Heymann (joined 5/15)
Whitney Kestner (joined 5/16)
Jarrod Markley (joined 5/17)
Grier Murphy (joined 5/16)
Marisa Taylor (joined 5/16) - Co-chair, Development Committee
Sherri Tracinski (joined 5/17) - Chair, Building and Grounds Committee
Patricia Colby, (ex officio)
Becky Harris (ex-officio)
Trisha Willingham (ex-officio)